What I’m reading on holiday

Finally catching up with my growing “save for offline” reading list.

First a few books:

  1. Finite and Infinite Games by James Carse, http://jamescarse.com/wp/?page_id=61
  2. The Infinite Game by Simon Sinek, https://simonsinek.com/product/the-infinite-game/
  3. Know My Name by Chanel Miller, http://www.chanel-miller.com
  4. Adventures of a Computational Explorer by Stephen Wolfram, https://www.wolfram-media.com/products/adventures-of-a-computational-explorer.html

And then, the online articles:

  1. “I’m a 37-Year-Old Mom & I Spent Seven Days Online as an 11-Year-Old Girl. Here’s What I Learned.” by Sloane Ryan, https://medium.com/@sloane_ryan/im-a-37-year-old-mom-i-spent-seven-days-online-as-an-11-year-old-girl-here-s-what-i-learned-9825e81c8e7d

  2. The sad state of personal data and infrastructure: Why can’t we have nice digital things?” by karlicoss, https://beepb00p.xyz/sad-infra.html
  3. The 20 Best-Performing Stocks of the Decade” by Jenna Ross, https://www.visualcapitalist.com/best-performing-stocks-decade/
  4. Results vs. Hours: creating a results-focused workplace” by Friday.app, https://www.friday.app/results-first-workplace
  5. Minimalism — An undervalued development skill” by Volument, https://volument.com/blog/minimalism-the-most-undervalued-development-skill

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s